Looking for my Heart

Over that hill, under the trees,
I go to see day jeden.
To look for the heart you drew me;
I remember and I redden.

It was my Autumn, and your’s too,
Only music behind was the cow’s moo,
Magical it was when I told,
And you you said you loved me too.

Later that year, you were with me,
The whole day holding my arm;
Under that tree you wrote our names,
“Leaving me? Did you witness a harm?”

She had to leave, not for me at least
She told me about no choice.
Now 60, I still visit the hills,
Looking for MY heart
Behind the cow’s noise.

One thought on “Looking for my Heart

Leave an AWESOME comment.

