“Cared” for you

There was a time when we were happy

But now it’s just a memory

I don’t know what went wrong

Were you pretending all along?

I remember when you said forever.

I guess by “forever” you meant never.

 

You were the only therapy I needed

All I wanted was your presence

Now our little friendship is dead

And for you, I had to penance,

It felt exactly like a dream

That changed to a nightmare with a grin.

 

Signs of friendship worn on your wrist

Why did the plot have such a terrible twist?

I never wanted to let you go

But I couldn’t take it anymore.

Couldn’t bear seeing you leave

When I needed you to be there for me

Couldn’t take this ache

From your heart break.

For you, I lost my trust

Now I’m in a place of rubble and rust

I lost myself, trying to find you

But you don’t care, do you?

You don’t know how much you made me cry.

No pillow was left dry.

Remember when I was there for you?

When you shed tears, I cried too.

Once you were my brightest star

Now you are my biggest scar

You never knew, you knew never knew

The tears I shed for you

You never knew

How much I cared about you.

2 thoughts on ““Cared” for you

Leave an AWESOME comment.

