“Forgiving was easy, Forgetting was NOT.”

~ I think about all, that you’ve made me go through,

Then I remember, the smiles I had with you.

Am I changed? Or it’s just you who changed me!

Am I the same? Yes, but not for you to see.

 

I go over it all again.

Trying to let go of the pain.

I still am fighting.

It’s a war again for me, between remembering and forgetting.

But oh yes, I’ve a heart.

I can, give it a new start.

I stood up with a thought, and forgave.

Letting go of all those, good or bad, the memories you gave.

 

But yet another flow of wind, stabbed at my face.

I hear it shouting at me,

Asking me, for what he’s done or what not, can you replace?

I felt like uttering, but lost my words.

Then I murmured to myself,

I can I can, like the morning haze.

 

It was easy, certainly was…

To forgive with a big heart.

But I wasn’t sure,

To let my heart,

Scream again with tears,

To get over you.

All that I had, indeed the fears,

I left it to the hand, of the fate,

Questioning yet, could I forget every hate? ~

7 thoughts on ““Forgiving was easy, Forgetting was NOT.”

  1. A very lovely piece …
    Cannot say much about it because I feel like you already know how good this is.

    Every single thing in this poem is perfect.
    Rhyming , words used , meter and the number of foots per line. Perfect !

    The best thing about this is it has a theme , a story which you were narrating which made it interesting.
    The rhythm was so good that the words just came out of the mouth.

    The collection of lines in the stanza was designed to look like a Shakespearean sonnet which made me fall in love with it in the first glance. Never underestimate Shakespeare 😛

    I admire how the poem was about you and not him.
    How you forgave him , how you chose to take a new start to protect yourself for breaking apart ( winks haha xD I can rhyme too 😛 ) and etc.
    The composition of the stanzas were good and enough i.e not too much or too little.
    Line breaks were put in crucial points of the poem and the way you kept the flow going is truly remarkable.

    My favourite part was
    “But yet another flow of wind, stabbed at my face.”
    A flow of wind , stabbing ?
    Lovely :’)

    Good to see people using different rhymes like 11 , 1212 .

    A masterpiece indeed.
    Proud to have you have a part of us.
    Please keep writing and have fun writing .
    Good luck !

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Where to start from! I’m blessed to be a part of this club, you know. And this is an amazing feeling of me having myself here. Thank you so much for all the compliments! And, rhymes? :’) I tried. and this is just a story seen by eyes and expressed into words. Meant a lot, thanks again. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave an AWESOME comment.

