I disappear…

I wasn’t your destiny ,
I was just a pit-stop.

You picked me up ,
Then dropped me from the top.

Last night I felt like I lost you ,
When you were too busy to talk to me.

Then I realized I never had you ,
and your love was untrue.

I kept sending messages ,
I kept calling.

Can you hear me moan
As the ground beneath my feet keeps falling ?

Time doesn’t heal anything ,
It just makes the scars deeper.

I was always weak ,
But now I am getting weaker.

These thoughts break and bind by brain ,
Hurt me and cause me pain.

So I will say things
Which were left unclear.

and then cross my heart
And disappear….

8 thoughts on “I disappear…

  1. I really liked this piece. It had the vibes of sadness,internal struggle and it is hard to find flaws in pain. What I personally perceived is that it is not about being hurt in a fight for love but against betrayal. It felt as if you were not sinking but drowning in the pool of pain. But in contrast, maybe she is struggling too. And I loved how you ‘complained’ in the poem but did not ‘blame’. It is a strong poem written with a melting heart. On a technical note, your rhyme starts as 1212 and then changes immediately in :
    ” Last night I felt like I lost you ,
    When you were too busy to talk to me.

    Then I realized I never had you ,
    and your love was untrue.”

    And then the rhyme again changes to 11-12-12 in concluding paragraph! I found it very ‘interesting’. I learned from “Chained King” that there is always a reason behind such and I was curious to know your thoughts in reference to your poem. Loved it as a whole.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. I really liked this piece. It had the vibes of sadness,internal struggle and it is hard to find flaws in pain. What I personally perceived is that it is not about being hurt in a fight for love but against betrayal. It felt as if you were not sinking but drowning in the pool of pain. But in contrast, maybe she is struggling too. And I loved how you ‘complained’ in the poem but did not ‘blame’. It is a strong poem written with a melting heart. On a technical note, your rhyme starts as 1212 and then changes immediately in :
    ” Last night I felt like I lost you ,
    When you were too busy to talk to me.

    Then I realized I never had you ,
    and your love was untrue.”

    And then the rhyme again changes to 11-12-12 in concluding paragraph! I found it very ‘interesting’. I learned from “Chained King” that there is always a reason behind such and I was curious to know your thoughts in reference to your poem. Loved it as a whole.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you ! Its means a lot to me …^_^

      Complaining is kinda hypocritical as people have their own perspectives and maybe according to them they’re right so blaming someone is like saying ” I am right , she’s wrong”. You can never be sure of that.

      I try to pour my feelings into the poem so that the reader can understand how I feel so I used different rhymes because it can be either taken as me trying different things or maybe symbolize how cluttered or disorganized my brain is. Either way it feels I got what I wanted in the first place by peaking your interest.

      Once again thanks a lot… 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 3 people

  3. “These thoughts break and bind by brain,
    Hurt me and cause me pain.”

    The brain has to connect his hurt feelings and associate it with pain for him to actually feel pain..
    this connection by his neurons is why he might have switched to 11 rhyme temporarily…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave an AWESOME comment.

