Toxic

Author’s note : This is a sort of a one shot of a ship from Once Upon A Time series. I’d suggest everyone to read this author’s note before reading the story. Anyways basically this is about Peter Pan and Wendy. Pan is evil in Once Upon A Time and he and Wendy doesn’t really have anything going on. Pan needs to find this heart of the truest believer so he won’t die and he keeps Wendy imprisoned in Neverland for a 100 years (no she doesn’t age, its Neverland no one does). She hates him and he hates her. Simple. Anyways, in this story he calls her ‘bird’ and dreamshade is a poisonous plant. He also has a thing against Hook and Rumpelstiltskin. That’s pretty much it. Also, Pan is seriously evil and I mean it literally, he’s a villain in the show. There’s a bit of AU elements here which I made up but hey its my story, I do what I want. Anyways, please read!


In a way, she was right.

The bird was right.

He did ruin her.

He ruined everything.

The plants that were once filled with honey and beautiful aromas were now toxic and venomous.

Nothing in Neverland was pure.

He ruined it.

Just like how the island had once ruined him.

He stared at the box in his hands with the cover open. A bright red heart beat silently decorated with scars and bruises.

The heart that gave life to Neverland now.

The heart that once belonged to him.

His bony fingers traced his right cheek where she had slapped him, the pain still imminent.

He wasn’t the only one at fault here.

She ruined him too, despite not knowing it.

She left him craving for something he had no idea of and it drove him mad.

Every time she would smile, something within him would twist and burn.

And his heart, that wretched organ that now lied in his palm, would jolt and thump and beat and burn.

It wasn’t right.

What she did to him, it wasn’t right.

He controlled everything.

He was the king of Neverland.

He governed his own heart, not that foolish girl.

Not her.

Never her.

His anger boiled like acid.

Who was she to make him feel this way?

What right did she have?

That foolish, stupid girl.

He wanted to kill her.

Crush her fragile heart into dust and watch as it withered from his bony fingers.

Then he wouldn’t be able to hear her pleas of letting her go.

Then he wouldn’t hear her question about his intentions in obtaining the Heart of the Truest Believer.

Then he’d be free.

Free from her wretched smile and happiness.

He gripped the beating organ with both of his hands; the beating didn’t stop.

It only grew louder.

He sucked in a deep breath as he felt the grey clouds swirl in the Neverland sky and the waves crash against the shore.

It was all her fault.

She ruined him.

The clouds growled with thunder as the heart of Neverland beat louder and louder; poison dripped from the ripe Dreamshades and carpeted the ground with black ink.

Rain pummeled down onto the Neverland soil and the black sky streaked with thunder and lightning.

He hated her.

More than that accursed pirate.

More than that bastard Rumpelstiltskin.

As the lightning struck the Thinking Tree, he felt the heart inside his palms burn.

She was toxic.

9 thoughts on “Toxic

  1. Could use improvement but either way its a lovely piece of writing normally i don’t ship those two after watching the series but reading this makes me want to ship them. Still better than half the love stories out there.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, I decided to keep it like this without improvising it because if I do then I might mess it up, so I just left it like that. Yeah I know, they pretty much destroyed Pan’s story in OUAT but I had to ship them. Still better than Twilight?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! Let me just go ahead and tell you that I was addicted to ‘Once Upon A Time’ series and goodness,I loved it and its every episode. What an amazing idea! I love how you extracted the characters (not just the names,but personalities,attitudes and relations) and created your own piece with it and as I read, I could say it is very well penned and you OWN it! I loved the little phrases you used and the title is super complementing with the storyline and I must applaud you for that. I loved you described the elements of thunder to express both the internal and external struggles of Pan. Loved it.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. It takes courage to write something like this, especially if the character is hard to pull off. The way you write Pan, it makes me want to write him, you know? I guess that’s how I ended up writing those two chapters of Sasuke :p
    I’m proud of you, Anna!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave an AWESOME comment.

