A Silent Cry

images

That love in your voice is gone

That love in your voice is GONE!!

Ego has taken its place..

And I am left with tears all alone.

I am not going to cry today

I am NOT going to cry today!!!

Darn! These eyes betray me

And they won’t listen to what I say.

I write this with a heavy heart

I swear,it is my bleeding heart!!

My mind pats me as it suggests

It is indeed time for a new start.

Forgetting things is not so hard

People forget as time ascends.

But how do you stop loving someone

On whom your very life depends?

Did you ever really love me?

Or was it just the idea of me?

But this dumb heart of mine

God knows why it can’t see!!

I forgave your abusive words

Gave you countless chances!!

All that everyone kept on saying,

“Forget him as time advances”.

NO! You are not that person.

You are not whom I vowed my soul.

You kept on changing with seasons

And now you play a different role.

Because….

That love in your voice is gone

That love in your voice is GONE!!

Ego has taken its place..

And I am left with tears all alone.

**Note: Not extracted from my life**

4 thoughts on “A Silent Cry

  1. I loved how you repeated things for greater emphasis. And the caps, too. One small nitpick: “And it won’t listen to what I say” I think it’d sound better if you replaced “it” with “they”.
    Other than that, awesome work. Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. most people have a predilection to love what they perceive to be the characteristic traits of their significant other. “You kept on changing with the seasons”… sounds awesome… shows that a person has many moods and dispositions… that their temperament varies over the years… brilliant….

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sometimes the poet says so little compared to what the readers’ understand and I am so glad that you liked it. And it is YOU ,the readers, who bring things like this to meaning and life. Thank YOU for reading.

    Like

Leave an AWESOME comment.

