Title: More Than Just Words

02a2e192852b17b45555e5b389874998

Give me a pen

I will write tonight

I will write what I feel,

Giving my thoughts a flight.

This might seem silly

But serious I stand

Holding my favorite pen

And a blank copy in my hand.

Haven’t written for days

Haven’t improvised for a while

But my feelings are raw

And the emotions are fragile.

Books understand me more

People do so less.

What must I share?

My tale of distress?!

People will back-stab

While books will conceal

Diaries are my best-friends

They know what I feel.

Give me a pen

I will write tonight

I will write what I feel,

Giving my thoughts a flight.

10 thoughts on “Title: More Than Just Words

  1. Woah ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I am speechless. Now this is a level of writing I couldn’t achieve in a hundred years. My Goodness *_* It shares how you feel , and says what you want and it still rhymes.
    I loved the part uhm “Books understand me more , People do so less.” So true. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Really loved this โค ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave an AWESOME comment.

