The words left unspoken…

I’ve lost the moon
While counting the stars…
I never realized that the only thing
I got from the moon was the scars.

I didn’t need the moon ,
I never even wanted it ,
I needed the star ,
but it kept moving so far.

Never did I know ,
That love is what I wanted to show ,
She used to care ,
and always helped me grow.

I never understood what was love ,
I never saw above ,
I just wanted to be with her ,
No matter how old we were.

She was too good for me ,
And I was not enough ,
I didn’t want her to be with me  ,
But without her it was too tough …

She had a beautiful smile ,
And a pretty soul.
I don’t know if that was the thing ,
Which made me whole.

My thighs are bruised
And my heart is broken.
I still cry ,
For the words left unspoken…

10 thoughts on “The words left unspoken…

  1. Extremely well written and the thought behind it is connecting. The best part of writing is being able to tell the story with empathy which your efforts have achieved !! I loved every bit of it.

    Just a little thought: I felt as if the first and the second stanza were a bit contradictory. ^_^ In the first stanza, you mentioned “you LOST the MOON” and in the second you say “You DID NOT NEED the MOON…but the STAR”. So, as a reader I felt a bit confused if you desired the moon or the star. ^_^ I might be wrong but that’s my perspective. I LOVED IT as a whole and truly felt blessed to be able to read it. THANK YOU!! Keep up the great work! 😀 Looking forward to read more.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you alot for taking your precious time to comment . I really appreciate it. 🙂
      And as for the second stanza , I guess it does contradict itself but thats the nature of love I guess ? You never know if you want it or not and even if you don’t , you still feel hollow inside for losing something which ONCE made you whole …
      Sometimes you don’t NEED want you WANT…
      I hope I made it clear instead of just beating around the bush. 😛 😛
      Thanks again. It really means when people read and try to understand the deeper meaning inside the poem. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. When you said you lost the moon and then went on to say that you didn’t need the moon but a star… I took it to mean… that you didn’t what you really wanted until later on… it happens… none of us have it all figured out… life is what happens to us while we’re busy making other plans…

    as for unrequited love… well… I learned to laugh about it… helps..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave an AWESOME comment.

